Mumbai Indians 2023: Strongest Playing XI featuring Suryakumar Yadav and Jofra Archer

Mumbai Indians, the defending champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL), had a forgettable season in 2022. However, they are all set to bounce back in IPL 2023 with a strong team comprising some of the best players from around the world.

Mumbai Indians 2023
Mumbai Indians 2023

Here’s a look at MIs’ strongest playing XI for IPL 2023:

  • Rohit Sharma (Opening Batsman)
  • Ishan Kishan (Opening Batsman/Wicket-Keeper)
  • Tilak Verma (Middle-Order Batsman)
  • Suryakumar Yadav (Middle-Order Batsman)
  • Tim David (Middle-Order Batsman)
  • Cameron Green (All-Rounder)
  • Dewald Brevis (All-Rounder)
  • Jofra Archer (Fast Bowler)
  • Shams Mulani/Arjun Tendulkar (Spin Bowler/All-Rounder)
  • Piyush Chawla (Spin Bowler)
  • Kumar Kartikeya (Fast Bowler)

The opening pair of Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan is a formidable combination that can set the tone for MIs’ innings. Tilak Verma, who impressed in the last season, will bat at number 3, while Suryakumar Yadav, a no-brainer at number 4, will look to continue his good form.

The middle-order is strengthened by the inclusion of Tim David, who has been in scintillating form in T20 leagues around the world, and Cameron Green, who is a valuable all-rounder. Dewald Brevis, another all-rounder, adds depth to the batting and bowling departments.

The bowling attack is led by Jofra Archer, one of the best fast bowlers in the world. He will be supported by Cameron Green, who will also chip in with his medium-pace bowling. The spin bowling duties will be taken care of by Shams Mulani/Arjun Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla, and Kumar Kartikeya.

MIs’ schedule for IPL 2023 is as follows:

  1. April 2, 2023 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs MI, Bengaluru
  2. April 8, 2023 – MI vs Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai
  3. April 11, 2023 – Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Delhi
  4. April 16, 2023 – MI vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai
  5. April 18, 2023 – Sunrisers Hyderabad v Mumbai Indians, Hyderabad
  6. April 22, 2023 – MI vs Punjab Kings, Mumbai
  7. April 25, 2023 – Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians, Ahmedabad
  8. April 30, 2023 – MI vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai
  9. May 3, 2023 – Punjab Kings vs MI, Mohali
  10. May 6, 2023 – Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, Chennai
  11. May 9, 2023 – Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai
  12. May 12, 2023 – Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans, Mumbai
  13. May 16, 2023 – Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, Lucknow
  14. May 21, 2023 – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai

The squad for MI in IPL 2023

  1. Cameron Green
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Ishan Kishan
  4. Jasprit Bumrah
  5. Tim David
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Jofra Archer
  8. Dewald Brevis
  9. Tilak Varma
  10. Jhye Richardson
  11. Jason Behrendorff
  12. Piyush Chawla
  13. Arjun Tendulkar
  14. Ramandeep Singh
  15. Shams Mulani
  16. Nehal Wadhera
  17. Kumar Kartikeya
  18. Hrithik Shokeen
  19. Akash Madhwal
  20. Arshad Khan
  21. Raghav Goyal
  22. Duan Jansen
  23. Tristan Stubbs
  24. Vishnu Vinod

Also Read Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Match Tickets: Complete Details and Schedule


Don’t forget to support us by following us on Google News or Returning to the home page TopicsTalk

Join Telegram and WhatsApp for More updates

Follow us on social media

About Rajshri T

Hi, my name is Rajshri and I am a sports enthusiast with a passion for writing. Over the last 7 years, I have had the pleasure of working as a sports media expert, specializing in sports news articles about Cricket, IPL, football, and all international sports. I have developed a keen eye for detail and a deep understanding of the sports industry, which allows me to write informative and insightful articles. I take great pride in keeping sports fans up-to-date with the latest news and events, and I enjoy sharing my knowledge and insights with others. If you're looking for someone who can provide you with accurate and engaging sports news articles, I am here to help.