IPL 2023 Who Owns Each Indian Premier League Team?

The Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world. It attracts some of the biggest names in cricket, including top players and team owners. In this article, we will take a closer look at who owns each Indian Premier League team in 2023.


Mumbai Indians – Nita Ambani

The Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the IPL, having won the title a record five times. The team is owned by India’s richest woman, Nita Ambani, who is also a member of the International Olympic Committee.

Chennai Super Kings – Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.

The Chennai Super Kings are one of the most popular teams in the IPL, and have a large following in the southern part of India. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – United Spirits

The Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the most glamorous teams in the IPL, and are known for their star-studded lineup. The team is owned by United Spirits, a subsidiary of British multinational Diageo.

Delhi Capitals – GMR Group and JSW Group

The Delhi Capitals were previously known as the Delhi Daredevils, before being renamed in 2018. The team is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group, two of India’s leading conglomerates.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group

The Kolkata Knight Riders are co-owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan’s Red Chillies Entertainment and the Mehta Group. The team is one of the most popular in the IPL and has won the title twice.

Punjab Kings – Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Preity Zinta

The Punjab Kings, previously known as Kings XI Punjab, are co-owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Bollywood actress Preity Zinta. The team has yet to win the IPL title, but has made it to the final once.

Rajasthan Royals – Manoj Badale

The Rajasthan Royals were the first team to win the IPL title, back in 2008. The team is owned by British businessman Manoj Badale, who is also a founding partner of Blenheim Chalcot, a UK-based venture builder.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kalanithi Maran and Sun TV Network

The Sunrisers Hyderabad were created in 2012, after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the BCCI. The team is owned by Kalanithi Maran and the Sun TV Network, a media conglomerate based in Tamil Nadu.


In conclusion, the IPL is home to some of the wealthiest and most influential team owners in India and around the world. From Bollywood superstars to leading conglomerates, each team has its own unique story and set of owners. We hope this article has given you a better understanding of who owns each Indian Premier League team in 2023.

Don’t forget to support us by following us on Google News or Returning to the home page TopicsTalk

Join Telegram and WhatsApp for More updates

Follow us on social media

About Rajshri T

Hi, my name is Rajshri and I am a sports enthusiast with a passion for writing. Over the last 7 years, I have had the pleasure of working as a sports media expert, specializing in sports news articles about Cricket, IPL, football, and all international sports. I have developed a keen eye for detail and a deep understanding of the sports industry, which allows me to write informative and insightful articles. I take great pride in keeping sports fans up-to-date with the latest news and events, and I enjoy sharing my knowledge and insights with others. If you're looking for someone who can provide you with accurate and engaging sports news articles, I am here to help.